Upcoming Events

Ċikku and the Chocolate Panto
Ċikku and the Chocolate Panto

Details

Producer: Masquerade
Admission Age: 3+
Venue: Teatru Manoel
Price: €45 - €40 - €35 - €25 Early bird offer up to 30th Nov 22


Schedule

Friday, 23 December 2022
7.30pm
Monday, 26 December 2022
3pm & 8pm
Tuesday, 27 December 2022
3pm & 8pm
Wednesday, 28 December 2022
3pm & 8pm
Thursday, 29 December 2022
3pm & 8pm
Friday, 30 December 2022
3pm & 8pm
Monday, 02 January 2023
3pm & 8pm
Tuesday, 03 January 2023
7.30pm
Wednesday, 04 January 2023
7.30pm
Thursday, 05 January 2023
7.30pm
Friday, 06 January 2023
7.30pm
Saturday, 07 January 2023
3pm & 8pm
Sunday, 08 January 2023
3pm

Description

A delightfully delicious Christmas treat.

Ċikku and the Chocolate Panto is the story of young Ċikku, a penniless young man who lives with his mother in a giant bajtra. Luckily his fortunes change when he finds a coveted golden ticket to visit Willy Wonder’s famous Chocolate Panto along with a group of other winners. Unfortunately, everything isn’t quite so splendiferous when he discovers that the show’s protagonist, the glamorous Diva Divine, is actually a frightsome witch who wants to destroy all the children in the audience!

Will Ċikku and his new friends succeed in exposing Diva for the horrible person that she is and turn her own magic against her?

Cast is led by:

Dame Desserta        Malcolm Galea
Willy Wonder            Joseph Zammit
Diva Devine              Katherine Brown
Mr. Meany                 Marco Calleja
Millie                          Martina Galea Lofreda
Cikku                         Nathaniel Attard
Funky Monkey           Karl Bartolo
Foxy Roxy                 Hannah Gatt

Creative Team:


Direction                      anthony bezzina
Musical Direction         Kris Spiteri
Choreography              Valerie Burke
Set Design                   Romualdo Moretti
Costume Design          Simona Mamo
Vocal Coaching            Tina Gatt Frendo


Upcoming Events

Iġri Neħles
25 November 2022 - 27 November 2022
Iġri Neħles
Performed in Maltese Iġri Neħles  (li tikkundanna faċli, li ...
19 November 2022 - 06 December 2022
Malta International Organ Festival
  Saturday 19th November 2022 at 8pm Opening Concert: Viva ...
1
2
3
4

Bookings

E: bookings dot mt at teatrumanoel dot mt
T: (+356) 21246389
Mon - Fri
10.00 - 19.00
Sat
10.00 - 13.00
Check relevant events for summer opening times

NEWSLETTER

Sign up to the Teatru Manoel news letter to be the first to know!