Upcoming Events

The Magic Baton
The Magic Baton

Details

Venue: Online (part of ŻiguŻajg International Arts Festival )


Schedule

Friday, 19 November 2021
Saturday, 20 November 2021
Sunday, 21 November 2021
Monday, 22 November 2021
Tuesday, 23 November 2021
Wednesday, 24 November 2021
Thursday, 25 November 2021
Friday, 26 November 2021
Saturday, 27 November 2021
Sunday, 28 November 2021

Description

A young boy has fallen asleep during the opera he is watching at Teatru Manoel. Once he wakes up, he realizes that he has a baton in his hands. Not knowing its purpose he starts waving it around hoping something exciting happens. The next thing he knows, he is waking up in a strange place surrounded by very vocal strangers….

--

ŻiguŻajg International Arts Festival for Children & Young People is the only festival in Malta specifically aimed at children & young people, presenting an enticing programme of internationally acclaimed productions and new commissioned work, annually.

Since its inception in 2011, the 10-day festival programme of ŻiguŻajg has grown from strength to strength to become a cornerstone of the cultural calendar both in Malta and internationally.

Upcoming Events

ZfinMalta: Weaving Chaos
03 December 2021 - 05 December 2021
ZfinMalta: Weaving Chaos
You must be fully vaccinated to attend a performance at Teatru Manoe ...
Tuesday, 07 December 2021
A Versatile Christmas...
You must be fully vaccinated to attend a performance at Teatru Manoe ...
1
2
3
4

Bookings

E: bookings dot mt at teatrumanoel dot mt
T: (+356) 21246389
Mon - Fri
10.00 - 19.00
Sat
10.00 - 13.00
Check relevant events for summer opening times

NEWSLETTER

Sign up to the Teatru Manoel news letter to be the first to know!